Daily Archives: September 12, 2012

Masters and Mates Certificates for Great Britain 1850 – 1927

One of the reasons I was keen to renew my Ancestry membership was because the organisation has just released a new collection of Masters and Mates certificates for Great Britain from 1850-1927, as sourced from The National Maritime Museum at Greenwich. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Cumpston people, Research resources | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Ancestry membership – important tip

This month my Ancestry membership is due, and I found the new cost of world-wide membership just a bit steep at £155!  Because my CUMPSTON research is world- wide I need this level of membership too so there is no … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in General from blog editor, Research resources | Tagged | Leave a comment

Back with renewed energy!

After a break this summer we have finally moved home, had a holiday and entertained our friends from New Zealand.  All this surrounded by an amazing Olympic and Paralympic summer. So after all this activity I am once more connected … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in General from blog editor | Tagged | Leave a comment