Daily Archives: June 24, 2011

Dylan George David McCargow b. 18th June 2011 London

We were thrilled to welcome the first new twig on our CUMPSTON tree this month – Dylan, the son of my nephew Rob and his wife Emma.  Rob and Andrew from the previous posting are brothers, the sons of my sister Cathy … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Cumpston people | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Hettie McCargow born Wednesday 22nd June 2011

A big welcome to a very tiny new twig on the CUMPSTON tree.  Hettie is the daughter of my nephew Andrew and his wife Becky in Winchester and sister to Finn.  You can see Andrew’s website at http://www.mccargow.com/biog.html  Check out the next posting … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Cumpston people | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Hallett & Cumston Piano Company

I receive many enquiries about The Hallet & Davis Piano Company (spelled “Hallett & Davis” in earlier years).  Whilst I know a fair amount about the CUMSTON family I can’t help on the identification of individual pianos!  I have added further details … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Cumpston people | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment