DALE and HOLDSWORTH of Summerbridge, Nidderdale

Back in October 2010 I received a message from Jez Holdsworth at  jez200@aol.com

 Summerbridge links – DALE  and HOLDSWORTH

Jez wrote ‘ I’m currently researching my Holdsworth family links to Summerbridge in Nidderdale. We visited last week and were able to go to the White House, where Jane and Mary Holdsworth lived in 1841. Jane was born around 1806. In the same house was John Dale. John later became Jane’s second husband and they lived in Hartwith, and then John gave Mary a home in Bramley, Leeds in 1861. I saw from a link online on the UK surnames website that you have some reference to both Dales and Holdsworths from Summerbridge in 1808, but I was unable to find them on your site. I wondered if you would be able to help me by emailing with any information you have on the two families from that time? Jez Holdsworth

About mallerstang

Member of the Guild of One Name Studies researching the name CUMPSTON and its variants. You can see my website at www.cumpston.org.uk I have a new study of the name LAXEN with its own blog at https://laxenresearch.wordpress.com/ and a further research blog which is not registered as a one name study of KNAGGS of Flamborough https://knaggsresearch.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Cumpston people and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

